Gabon's Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang of Borussia Dortmund, Leicester City's Algerian Riyad Mahrez and Liverpool's Senegalese striker Sadio Mane ensure that a quality attacking line is present in this CAF XI.

The two are in the top three nominees for African player and team of the year respectively.

Algeria and Leicester City forward Riyad Mahrez yesterday confirmed his arrival to Nigeria's capital Abuja for the 2016 Gala event of the prestigious Glo-CAF Awards which will be holding at the International Conference Centre this evening.

The former Bidvest Wits shot-stopper becomes the first South African-based player to win the continental award.

Parents Sue Apple Over Lack of "Lock-Out" Feature for FaceTime
The patent, which was issued by the United States patent office in April 2014 aimed to lock out users while they were driving. The lawsuit points to a patent for a feature for drivers filed by Apple in 2008.

Other awards will go to the most promising talent, women's national team of the year, woman player of the year.

Mamelodi Sundowns goalkeeper Denis Onyanyo claimed the African-Based Player of the Year award after his stellar performances while donning the Kabo Yellow colours in 2016.

Speaking in Lagos on Tuesday, Rohr said: "I am sure next year one of Kelechi Iheanacho, Alex Iwobi and Victor Moses will be in the final shortlist for the Africa Player of the Year award".

Micho had it in the top five coaches with DR Congo's Florent Ibenge, Mamelodi Sundowns Pitso Mosimane, Mo Bejaia's Nacer Sandjak and Nigeria's Florence Omagbemi.